Management Committee
The Marathawada Legal & General Education Society is established in the year 1955. For the further development Adhoc committee was established
The members of the committee were:
1 Adv. Shri. Hanumantrao Vaishnav President
2 Adv. Shri. Laxmanrao Kulkarni Vice-President
3 Adv. Shri. Ramrao Mahajan Convener
4 Adv. Shri. Tryambakrao Mharolkar Member
5 Adv. Shri. Quazi Sahab Member
6 Adv. Shri. Madhavrao Lalsare Member
7 Adv. Shri. D.L.Pathak Member
8 Adv. Shri. Dattopant Deshpande Member
9 Adv. Shri. Bansilal Ladda Member
10 Adv. Shri. Vitthalrao Joshi Member
11 Adv. Shri. Pandurangrao Ganorkar Member
M.P.Law College was started on 1st August 1956 by the M.L. & G.E.Society. For separate building of M.P.Law College, Adv. Shri. Hanumantrao Vaishnav, Adv. Shri. Laxmanrao Kulkarni, Adv. Shri. Madhavrao Lalsare, Adv.Shri.Dattopant Deshpande Adv. Shri. Ramrao Mahajan, Adv. Shri Kishanrao Wasadikar and Adv. Shri. Shripadrao Newasekar had taken great efforts
The first president of the society was Adv. Shri Hanumantrao Vaishnav, Vice President, Adv. Shri. Laxmanrao Kulkarni and Secretary was Tryambakrao Mharolkar
Society decided to establish the college exclusively for women who were deprived of education and belong to socially and economically backward strata of society because the Marathawada region was under the regime of Nizam & was liberated on 17th September 1948. he M.L. & G.E Society started Dr.(Sow) Indirabai Bhaskarrao Pathak Mahila Mahavidyalaya in the year 1970. As our college being located in backward area, we are entitled and solicit the grants for development of the institution. It is due to the old culture girls were not allowed to go to school. There had been impact of same culture on Hindu families,which resulted in very poor percentage of women’s education. A very few girls belonging to rich and noble families were benefited with education.
Due to cultural and ethnic complexities of the region, separate college for women had been the persisting need of the time. The major aim of the college had been to increase the overall percentage of women’s education and to help the empowerment of the women in the region. This is the 1st college in Marathwada region which facilities higher education for women.
The society has played a vital role in the development of both the colleges. Two separate buildings were constructed for M.P.Law College and Dr.Sow. I.B.P.Mahila College. Similarly the independent building for library, ladies hostels, boy's hostel were also constructed
M.L.and G.E.Society’s Tapadia Natya Mandir, Auditorum and Tapadia Sports Complex are the pride of the society
The society has given a great contribution in the development of both the colleges.
The present Governing Council of the M.L. & G.E. Society comprises of eminent persons and experts in the field of law and judiciary.
Members of the Governing Council are :
1 Adv. Shri. J. K. Wasadikar President
2 Adv. Shri. Umakant Patil Vice. President
3 Adv. Dr. Sow. Kalpalata Patil Bharaswadkar Secretary
4 Adv. Shri. S. D. Kulkarni Joint Secretary
5 Shri. Just. A. B. Naik Member
6 Adv. Shri. J. V. Sawant Member
7 Shri. R. D. Deshpande Member
8 Adv. Shri. Rajendra Deshmukh Member
9 Adv. Shri. S. V. Advant Member
10 Shri. V. J. Dixit Member
11 Shri. C. R. Deshpande Member
12 Shri. K. L. Narayana (CA) Member
13 Shri. N. D. Deshpande Member
14 Dr. Ravindra Dinkarrao Joshi Member
15 Adv. Shri. D. S. Kulkarni Member
16 Dr. Ch. N. V. Manikyala Rao Principal,
M.P.Law College
17 Dr. R. B. Gadkar Principal,
Dr(Sow)I.B.P.Mahila College.
Copyright @ IBP Mahila College, Aurangabad
Hosted BY:Sun Infosystem